**/ IT'S A LITTLE LUXURY IN THE MIDDLE OF WINE COUNTRY. /**

chloe | australia | booking.com 

THE TESTIMONIALS

Our property not only benefits from a unique & different perspective of Saint-Emilion and so do our hospitality standards.  When guests walk through our doors, they'll experience that true hospitality means much more than just delivering a place to spend the night. It often means going to extraordinary lengths to creating a sense of belonging. After all, what wouldn’t you do for good friends passing through for a few days? 

 

RECOGNITION DETERMINES SUCCESS

BOOKING.COM reviews

Xin | China | August 8th, 2018

" Exceptional."

Wonderful place, rooms are spacious and clean, very stylish design and deco. Valentino was extremely helpful during our stay. He booked a great wine tasting tour, also an interesting BBQ event in a vineyard where we experienced the local culture and tasted good wine. We will sure come back for my next holiday.

 

 

 

 

Marina | Ireland | July 30th, 2018

" Exceptional."

I've stayed in many places in Bordeaux region, but trust me - 5 Lasserre is one of the best so far. The hosts are extremely warm and helpful, the atmosphere is cosy and romantic, the infinity pool is just incredible. Rooms, breakfast, background music are all above my expectations..I would definitely be back.

Charles | USA | July 29th, 2018

“Amazing venue managed by smart kind and attentive people”

Beautiful property managed by the most attentive people. We were made to feel most welcome. The personal service was amazing. Everything you might need or want is anticipated and supplied. Valentino also took care of our off property needs and arranged wine tasting trips and dinners. Amazing place and service.

Sissi | United Kingdom | June 12, 2018

“Most amazing retreat!”

Valentino and Enrico made us feel really special and gave helpful recommendations for seeing the area. The house was decorated to the highest standard inside and outside, to every little single detail and smells very nice. The breakfast was all home made and delicious. We will recommend this special place to all of our friends and family :)

Jack | Netherlands | May 28th, 2018

" A magnificent accommodation, beautiful located and with great care and hospitality!”

We had a very enjoyable stay in this beautiful and stylish accommodation that is so wonderful located. The view from the rooms and the garden is stunning, and everything both inside the house and outside around the pool & garden is decorated with so much style. What truly added to our pleasure is the warm reception, good care and excellent advise that we received from the owners and our hosts Enrico & Valentino. If you have the opportunity: go for the tasteful 'table d'hôte!

Rocio | Spain | May 16th, 2018

“Just wow!”

We were tempted to cancel the rest of our vacation and just stay at 5 Lasserre for the full 10 days! What an incredible place this is! Absolutely everything - from its privileged location, incredible views, beautiful decor, comfortable rooms to the best breakfast you'll have in a while - 5 Lasserre is definitely on my Top 10 places to stay.

Chloe & Tom | Australia | June 28th, 2017

“Don't miss out on this amazing view”

This has to be one of our favourite places we stayed at during our trip to Europe. We booked this place based on the reviews and pictures and we were not disappointed. The house is incredible, it is a perfect combination of old character and new quirky design. On our last night we met the owners Frederic & Christina and they were the most interesting and truly generous hosts we have ever met... they really made us feel like family... they have a very infectious charm about them. Their stories and past really come out in the design of the house and they have amazing attention to detail. It's a little luxury in the middle of wine country. Great location, only 10 minute drive to St Emilion and beautiful wineries... too many to choose from. If you want to relax at the house (which we suggest you do) there is a pool and steam room which is pure heaven. Or if you want to explore there are many great things to do close by. We really can't recommend this place anymore 10/10... only downside is we didn't stay long enough, next time we will book longer.

TRIPADVISOR reviews

Clitheroe | United Kingdom | September 2th, 2018

" If boutique 5* B & B is your bag this place is for you."

Booked this blind for a visit to St Emilion. Its so beautiful and the attention to detail in the rooms, the service, the overall quality is second to none. Our hosts were unobtrusive yet attentive. They even gave us a lift to a local restaurant. The operators are Italian and have real style. Breakfast is first class and freshly cooked both hot and cold.
Get their walking guide to Bordeaux that was a great experience and easy to get to on park and ride. We also had dinner in St Emilion which was outstanding.
Its a bit of a way out and taxis are sparse and expensive but if you want luxury and to switch of in a magnificent setting with a view to die for, go to 5 Lasserre.

RessiguierR | Paris, France | August 30th, 2018

" Wonderful B&B."

5 Lasserre is a wonderful house: well located, wonderful views, exquisite food, nice decoration and very friendly people.
It is secluded and you could stay days and days to enjoy the tranquility and the hospitality. This is a place I would highly recommend to go for a weekend and we look forward to going back!

Altan_Odak | Istanbul, Turkey | June 27th, 2018

" Leave the world for a while and purify your soul !"

As you pass the main door and walk through the garden, you realise that you ll have a very special experience with very high standards in this fantastic place. Perfection in details, tastefully combined high quality materials, gorgeous view that you can't really feel from the photos. When you first enter your suite, even the smell of the room make you feel that it's a nice place. Enrico and Valentino are i think too good to be humans i think. I can't describe how their way of communication make you feel you re at home with your family. They do their best and so helpful in need of assistance. They even programmed all of our holiday, our wine tastings, restaurants, even our picnic lunch. What a picnic lunch! All the dishes were prepared just before we leave and so delicious. Your mama may not do better. Breakfasts are i think best i've ever had in this world at my travels so far. Every morning you wake up with the irresistible smell of pastries and quiches. Thank you for everything Enrico&Valentino.

Catgri | May 21st, 2018

Absolutely fantastic

A beautiful, stylish place with perfection down to detail, both in terms of facilities, food and service. Great hosts who are very helpful with restaurant tips and excursions. We recommend having dinner at the house one day. Best foie gras ever. Breakfast to 1130 with perfect selections for us. Stunning views. Wish we could stay longer than 3 nights at this peaceful and beautiful place.

 

 

Yasmine B | Paris, France | July 26th, 2017

" Peaceful, gorgeous, refined, poetic, countryside chic."

From A to Z, only great things to say about 5 Lasserre! It is the perfect place to stay in the region, and not your typical "maison d'hôtes". You will love the decoration, the location, and everything about it. The owner Cristina is a charming well travelled lady with exquisite taste, who looked after us from the moment we booked, went out of her way to organise everything for my husband's birthday: from hot air balloon ride to wine tasting to massages to giving us her great addresses which we wouldn't have found in guide books... Impeccable service, down to the smallest detail. We are definitely going back this spring and I am grateful to my friend who recommended it - I am recommending it to everyone around me!

Benedicte7323 | Paris, France | August 14th, 2016

"Superb."

What a delight to discover this beautiful building at the end of a dead end and the exceptional view that we have on the Dordogne valley. What a welcome, what a generosity! The owners do not know what to do to be pleasant from start to finish. The house is a very successful blend of ancient and modern architecture. The rooms are refined and upscale with a lot of charming touches. The breakfast is plentiful and of excellent quality. We will come back because unfortunately we did not stay long enough to enjoy the pool and fitness. Bénédicte

5 LASSERRE 

+ 33 (0) 5 5751 4677 | + 33 (0) 7 5069 5460

5 LIEU DIT LASSERRE  | FR - 33420 MOULON SUR LA DORDOGNE  | AQUITAINE, FRANCE 

MAISON D'HÔTES DE PRESTIGE | LUXURY GUEST HOUSE | BED & BREAKFAST