**/ IT'S A LITTLE LUXURY IN THE MIDDLE OF WINE COUNTRY. /**

chloe | australia | booking.com 

hanny-naibaho-308083-unsplash copy.jpg

THE TESTIMONIALS

O ur property not only benefits from a unique & different perspective of Saint-Emilion and so do our hospitality standards.  When guests walk through our doors, they'll experience that true hospitality means much more than just delivering a place to spend the night. It often means going to extraordinary lengths to creating a sense of belonging. After all, what wouldn’t you do for good friends passing through for a few days? 

 

RECOGNITION DETERMINES SUCCESS

BOOKING.COM reviews

Xin | China | August 8th, 2018

" Exceptional."

Wonderful place, rooms are spacious and clean, very stylish design and deco. Valentino was extremely helpful during our stay. He booked a great wine tasting tour, also an interesting BBQ event in a vineyard where we experienced the local culture and tasted good wine. We will sure come back for my next holiday.

 

 

 

 

Marina | Ireland | July 30th, 2018

" Exceptional."

I've stayed in many places in Bordeaux region, but trust me - 5 Lasserre is one of the best so far. The hosts are extremely warm and helpful, the atmosphere is cosy and romantic, the infinity pool is just incredible. Rooms, breakfast, background music are all above my expectations..I would definitely be back.

Charles | USA | July 29th, 2018

“Amazing venue managed by smart kind and attentive people”

Beautiful property managed by the most attentive people. We were made to feel most welcome. The personal service was amazing. Everything you might need or want is anticipated and supplied. Valentino also took care of our off property needs and arranged wine tasting trips and dinners. Amazing place and service.

Sissi | United Kingdom | June 12, 2018

“Most amazing retreat!”

Valentino and Enrico made us feel really special and gave helpful recommendations for seeing the area. The house was decorated to the highest standard inside and outside, to every little single detail and smells very nice. The breakfast was all home made and delicious. We will recommend this special place to all of our friends and family :)

Jack | Netherlands | May 28th, 2018

" A magnificent accommodation, beautiful located and with great care and hospitality!”

We had a very enjoyable stay in this beautiful and stylish accommodation that is so wonderful located. The view from the rooms and the garden is stunning, and everything both inside the house and outside around the pool & garden is decorated with so much style. What truly added to our pleasure is the warm reception, good care and excellent advise that we received from the owners and our hosts Enrico & Valentino. If you have the opportunity: go for the tasteful 'table d'hôte!

Rocio | Spain | May 16th, 2018

“Just wow!”

We were tempted to cancel the rest of our vacation and just stay at 5 Lasserre for the full 10 days! What an incredible place this is! Absolutely everything - from its privileged location, incredible views, beautiful decor, comfortable rooms to the best breakfast you'll have in a while - 5 Lasserre is definitely on my Top 10 places to stay.

Chloe & Tom | Australia | June 28th, 2017

“Don't miss out on this amazing view”

This has to be one of our favourite places we stayed at during our trip to Europe. We booked this place based on the reviews and pictures and we were not disappointed. The house is incredible, it is a perfect combination of old character and new quirky design. On our last night we met the owners Frederic & Christina and they were the most interesting and truly generous hosts we have ever met... they really made us feel like family... they have a very infectious charm about them. Their stories and past really come out in the design of the house and they have amazing attention to detail. It's a little luxury in the middle of wine country. Great location, only 10 minute drive to St Emilion and beautiful wineries... too many to choose from. If you want to relax at the house (which we suggest you do) there is a pool and steam room which is pure heaven. Or if you want to explore there are many great things to do close by. We really can't recommend this place anymore 10/10... only downside is we didn't stay long enough, next time we will book longer.

TRIPADVISOR reviews

ClairEtte33200  | France | May 2021

" Exceptionnel."

Perfection: an unforgettable romantic weekend, made possible thanks to the delicate attentions of Cristina (and her playlist!) And Frédéric, to the refinement and luxury of the place, to its breathtaking setting. A magnificent house, a succulent cuisine by Baptiste (taking into account a very restrictive diet), an "amazing" warm welcome, considerate and unparalleled from the hosts, a landscape just splendid. Fantastic ! We recommend this 5 star place to you, and we can't wait to return.

 

 

Clyneel  | Belgium | May 2021

" "Very good discovery to absolutely recommend!"

Warm and professional welcome from our hosts in the middle of the vineyards. House with a sought-after design with a very pretty garden and a magnificent view of the village of Moulon and Saint Emilion. Very good gastronomic discovery and very good comfort of the rooms and common rooms. We recommend and we will come back! thank you for everything

IsabelleBBGst | France | September 2020

" "Luxury and serenity in the heart of the vineyards"

We had a wonderful stay at 5 Lesserre, a charming house tastefully decorated and integrated into nature. Charming and attentive hosts, superb room, breathtaking view of the vineyards from the infinity pool where time stands still, exceptional geographical location for visiting Saint-Emilion and its surroundings, delicious dinner and breakfast with delicate attentions. To recommend very very warmly!

Airshot187197 | France | September 2020

" Wonderful discovery!"

5 nights spent in August in a superb location both in terms of the setting (magnificent view) and the decoration. We were looking for peace and quiet, everything was perfect. And a beautiful encounter with our hosts Christina and Frédéric!

 

JP | France | August 2020

" A piece of heaven."

My wife and I fell in love with this well designed and luxurious villa with service. It is much more than a bed and breakfast. The feeling of tranquility and the majestic views immediately makes one feel relaxed and content.... The quality of the furnishings and finishes as well as the equipment is comparable or even better than most upmarket hotels. It is to note that the owners are themselves from the hospitality industry and not just amateurs who decided to open a bed and breakfast. This is noticeable throughout as the attention to details is on a very high level ; from an amazing breakfast with homemade jams, incredible pastries and a croque monsieur to die for, to complimentary rose wine and aperitifs served at sun down which puts many other hotels to shame. To be generous is becoming more and more rare in hotels and it is extremely refreshing to be able to experience this here. Other things to mention is that We slept well, shower has great water pressure, hygiene was on a very high level (owners explained that they even steam the whole room after check out) and the pool was the perfect size to accommodate all guests. My wife and I can highly recommend his jewel for either a romantic escape or as a base to explore the beautiful area around.

adriens715 | France | August 2020

" A haven of peace in the heart of the vineyards."

Located in the heart of the Saint-Emilion vineyard, you will be seduced by this haven of peace at first sight. This quiet and bucolic place is ideal for resting and recharging your batteries. At 5 Lasserre, everything is thought out with care and elegance to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Another big thank you to Cristina and Frédéric for their warm welcome, their delicate attentions and their kindness. A magnificent place to discover without further delay. Catherine & Adrien

 

 

lilirose9272  | France | July 2020

" Tremendous & lovely house."

This lovely house is wonderful, quiet and very elegant. Everything is beautiful, the incredible view, the decoration of the and the delicious breakfast.

  

Mirjam Schaefer | August 2019

" Wonderful accommodation!!!! You need to go there! "

 

 fab90 | Italy | July 2019

"Here we are close to perfection"

 

Clitheroe | United Kingdom | September 2th, 2018

" If boutique 5* B & B is your bag this place is for you."

RessiguierR | Paris, France | August 30th, 2018

" Wonderful B&B."

Altan_Odak | Istanbul, Turkey | June 27th, 2018

" Leave the world for a while and purify your soul !"

Catgri | May 21st, 2018

Absolutely fantastic

 

Yasmine B | Paris, France | July 26th, 2017

" Peaceful, gorgeous, refined, poetic, countryside chic."

From A to Z, only great things to say about 5 Lasserre! It is the perfect place to stay in the region, and not your typical "maison d'hôtes". You will love the decoration, the location, and everything about it. The owner Cristina is a charming well travelled lady with exquisite taste, who looked after us from the moment we booked, went out of her way to organise everything for my husband's birthday: from hot air balloon ride to wine tasting to massages to giving us her great addresses which we wouldn't have found in guide books... Impeccable service, down to the smallest detail. We are definitely going back this spring and I am grateful to my friend who recommended it - I am recommending it to everyone around me!

Benedicte7323 | Paris, France | August 14th, 2016

"Superb."

What a delight to discover this beautiful building at the end of a dead end and the exceptional view that we have on the Dordogne valley. What a welcome, what a generosity! The owners do not know what to do to be pleasant from start to finish. The house is a very successful blend of ancient and modern architecture. The rooms are refined and upscale with a lot of charming touches. The breakfast is plentiful and of excellent quality. We will come back because unfortunately we did not stay long enough to enjoy the pool and fitness. Bénédicte